Public Health

Affiliated Faculty

Alpesh Amin

Alpesh Amin, M.D.

anamin@uci.edu
Professor, Medicine; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Medical Education, Curriculum Development, Hospital Medicine, Anticoagulation.

Dean B. Baker

Dean B. Baker, M.D.

dbaker@uci.edu
Professor, Medicine; Environmental Health Sciences; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Occupational Epidemiology, Work Organization and Work-related Stress, Environmental Epidemiology, Children's Environmental Health

Stephen C. Bondy

Profile

Website (2)

Stephen C. Bondy, Ph.D.

scbondy@uci.edu
Professor, Medicine; Environmental Health Sciences; Pharmacology; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Environmental Toxicology, Neurotoxicology, Brain Aging

Bharath Chakravarthy

Profile

Bharath Chakravarthy, M.D.

bchakrav@uci.edu
Associate Clinical Professor, Emergency Medicine; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Injury Prevention, Suicide, Pedestrian Injuries, Simulation Medicine

Wayne Chang

Profile

Website (2)

Wayne Chang, M.D.

wwchang@uci.edu
Associate Clinical Professor, Medicine; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Occupational Medicine

Yunan Chen

Yunan Chen, Ph.D.

yunanc@uci.edu
Associate Professor, Informatics; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Chen's research interests are Medical Informatics and Human-Computer Interaction. She is particularly interested in designing interactive systems to support clinical and translational research. Yunan is a member of ACM, ASIST, AMIA and HIMSS.

Bongkyoo Choi

Bongkyoo Choi, Sc.D.

b.choi@uci.edu
Assistant Professor, Medicine; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Psychosocial occupational epidemiology (mental health, WRMSDs, and CVD risk factors - obesity), work stress theories and methodologies, work stress physiology, cross-cultural studies, and quality of working life policies

Robert C. Detrano

Robert C. Detrano, M.D.

rdetrano@uci.edu
Health Sciences Clinical Professor, Radiological Sciences; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Developing research and educational programs related to cardiovascular disease in China.

Daniel L. Gillen

Daniel L. Gillen, Ph.D.

dgillen@uci.edu
Professor, Statistics; Epidemiology; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Statistics, Epidemiology

Michele B. Goodwin

Michele B. Goodwin, J.D.

goodwin@uci.edu
Chancellor's Professor, School of Law; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Law, Public Health

Douglas Granger

Douglas Granger, Ph.D.

dagrange@uci.edu
Professor, Psychology and Social Behavior; Pediatrics, and Public Health; Director, Institute for Interdisciplinary Salivary Bioscience Research

Research Interests: Psychology and Social Behavior, Pediatrics, and Public Health

Kamyar Kalantar-Zadeh

Kamyar Kalantar-Zadeh, M.D.

kkz@uci.edu
Professor, Medicine; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Nephrology, nutrition, and epidemiology

Jennifer Kane

Jennifer Kane, Ph.D.

jbkane@uci.edu
Assistant Professor, Sociology; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Dr. Kane is a sociologist and demographer specializing in family, fertility, population health, and quantitative methods

Masashi Kitazawa

Masashi Kitazawa, Ph.D.

kitazawa@uci.edu
Assistant Professor, Medicine; Program in Public Health
Kristi Koenig

Profile

Kristi Koenig, M.D.

kkoenig@uci.edu
Professor Emeritus, Emergency Medicine; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Disaster Medical Sciences

Shahram Lotfipour

Profile

Website (2)

Shahram Lotfipour, M.D.

shl@uci.edu
Professor, Emergency Medicine; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Screening and Brief Intervention for Alcohol Use and Abuse in the Emergency Department and Trauma population

Ulrike Luderer

Profile

Website (2)

Website (3)

Ulrike Luderer, M.D., Ph.D.

uluderer@uci.edu
Professor, Medicine; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Occupational Medicine, Environmental Toxicology, Reproductive Toxicology, Developmental Toxicology

Frank Meyskens Jr.

Profile

Website (2)

Website (3)

Frank Meyskens Jr., M.D.

flmeyske@uci.edu
Professor, Medicine; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Research Interests: Melanoma, chemoprevention, polyamines.

Dana Mukamel

Profile

Dana Mukamel, Ph.D.

dmukamel@uci.edu
Professor, Medicine; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Quality of care; long-term care; risk-adjusted outcomes; racial disparities; health economics; quality report cards

Connie Rhee

Profile

Connie Rhee, M.D.

crhee1@uci.edu
Assistant Professor, Medicine; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Thyroid dysfunction in CKD and high-risk CV populations, Diabetic kidney disease, Endocrine disorders in kidney disease, Pharmacoepidemiology in kidney disease, Racial disparities in CKD/ESRD, Nutrition in CKD/ESRD, Dialysis Outcomes

Peter Schnall

Profile

Peter Schnall, M.D.

pschnall@workhealth.org
Professor Emeritus, Medicine; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Occupational Epidemiology, Work Organization and Work-related Stress, Cardiovascular Disease

Roxane Cohen Silver

Profile

Website (2)

Roxane Cohen Silver, Ph.D.

rsilver@uci.edu
Professor, Psychology and Social Behavior; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Coping with traumatic life events (coping with traumatic life events, stress, social psychology, health psychology)

Dara Sorkin

Profile

Website (2)

Dara Sorkin, Ph.D.

dsorkin@uci.edu
Associate Professor, Medicine; Program in Public Health; Psychology and Social Behavior; Director, Community Engagement Unit, ICTS

Research Interests: Close relationships, social support and conflict, behavioral lifestyle interventions around chronic disease management, program evaluation, integration of technology into health decision making

Daniel S. Stokols

Daniel S. Stokols, Ph.D.

dstokols@uci.edu
Professor Emeritus, Psychology and Social Behavior; Epidemiology; Planning, Policy, and Design; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Environmental design research; community and worksite health promotion; effects of environmental stressors on behavior and health; environmental psychology of the internet

Elani Streja

Elani Streja, Ph.D.

estreja@uci.edu
Assistant Professor, Medicine; Program in Public Health
Bryan L. Sykes

Profile

Bryan L. Sykes, Ph.D.

blsykes@uci.edu
Assistant Professor, Criminology, Law and Society; Program in Public Health; Sociology

Research Interests: Health disparities, global burden of disease, fertility and mortality, disability, health metrics and policy, and mass incarceration

Nathan Wong

Nathan Wong, Ph.D. MPH

ndwong@uci.edu
Professor and Director, Heart Disease Prevention Program, Division of Cardiology, Department of Medicine - Adjunct Professor, Department of Epidemiology; Program in Public Health

Research Interests: Cardiovascular disease epidemiology and prevention; detection of subclinical atherosclerosis; diabetes and cardiovascular disease prevention

Copyright © 2019 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.